Create and manage access groups
IMPORTANT: User groups managed in the Admin Center are progressively replaced by the access group management feature directly in Deal, starting August 18, 2026. For now, groups are identical in the Admin Center and the Deal Administration page, but they must be edited exclusively from Deal, from now on and until user group management in the Admin Center is completely retired. No manual action is required to recreate the groups in Deal.
Overview
Required user role: Business admin coupled with Groups admin (on top of the Manager or Contributor role)
Access groups can be used to grant access to private initiatives, opportunities, and agreements to pre-selected groups of users.
Create access groups
Open the Administration page in Deal and go to the Platform tab, Access groups section.
Click Create.
Then you only have to name the new group and select members among existing users. You can select users with Manager or Contributor roles without distinction.
You can quickly identify which groups each user belongs to on their personal profile on Deal internal contact pages.
Edit, duplicate, or delete access groups
Open the Administration page in Deal and go to the Platform tab, Access groups section.
To edit a group, open it and rename it, and add or remove users.
To duplicate or delete a group, click the more option menu next to the group name and select Duplicate or Delete.