Skip to main content

Restrict access to agreements and alliances

With agreement and alliance access control, you can define who can view, access, and edit agreements and alliances among Manager users. This ensures that the right information is shared with the appropriate stakeholders while maintaining data security and confidentiality.

Overview

Plan availability: Advanced
Required user role:
- For agreements: Manager and if you're one of the agreement's allowed users
- For alliances: Manager and if you're the alliance owner

Agreements access control 1.png

Important

  • Access to an agreement or an alliance is not correlated to any other level of access. E.g., you can have access to an agreement but no access to the related alliances or opportunities, and vice versa.
  • Each agreement or alliance can have different levels of visibility (private/public) and access (owner/full access/simple access) based on how it is configured. 
  • Access can be granted to individual users or groups of users defined in the Deal Administration page. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager to create and manage your access groups.

Visibility levels

An agreement or alliance, and all the information contained in it, can be:

  • Public: Visible to all users having access to the agreement or alliance.
  • Private: Only visible to the agreement or alliance's owner and users who have been granted access.

Agreements and alliances are set as public by default when created. You can set an agreement or alliance to private only after it has been created.

Access roles

  • Owner: The user can edit, move, and copy the agreement or alliance and manage the access roles and ownership.
  • Can access: The user can only edit the agreement or alliance details.

Only Manager users can be added to alliances.

Members of selected access groups can only be granted Can access.

Restrict access to agreements or alliances

At creation

Access control can be selected at creation. In the creation pop-up, click Private and add the allowed users. 

If the related opportunity or agreement is private, the access control settings are automatically inherited from the opportunity or agreement and applied to the new agreement or alliance.

After creation

Click the Manage access button at the top right of the agreement or alliance page.

A pop-up will open. Click Make private.

If some users have access to private folders within this agreement, the following message will appear. In this case, you can either grant these users access to the agreement, or revoke their access to the private folder that will be part of the restricted agreement.

Once the agreement or alliance is private, the following message appears, and a red lock icon appears next to the agreement or alliance name.

Click Make public to reverse the action and have the agreement or alliance public and available to all users again.

Add or remove allowed users

To add allowed users, enter their names in the search bar. A list of users will appear. Select the user and click Add. The access levels are always greyed out (contrary to opportunity access levels) since there is only Can access level available for agreements and alliances. The owner access level can be changed in the agreement or alliance header by choosing another owner.

To remove a user from the allowed users, click the red cross next to their names.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
In this article

Other articles in this section